“Fray”

The WordPress Daily Post photo challenge spoke to me today. I am the epitome of the word “fray.”

I am both noun and verb. I am fight and struggle, as well as a sight that could frighten most anything away.

IMG_4660.JPG

Last week I had two brain surgeries in five days. I spent a large part of the week in ICU, and now I can finally function out of the bed. In my opinion “fray” is strength and filled with positive meaning. I will overcome this with time. These are my battle scars.

27 Comments

Filed under Brain, Inspirations, Life, Sally

27 responses to ““Fray”

  1. Good to be out of bed, and blogging, right! I love it! You are a warrior, clearly. And whatever is going on don’t stand a chance against you. :)- :)-
    Hang tough!!!

    Like

  2. Oh my! I almost didn’t want to “like” your photos. I’m sending you peace and healing from Nicaragua. Wear your battle scars proudly.

    Like

  3. You are amazing! Sending you strength and positivity 🙂 (hug)

    Like

  4. Pingback: Fray ~ Refriega, Lucha, Combate,  Melee, Fight, Combat | In Da Campo

  5. All my best to you and get well soon! 🙂

    Like

  6. Olala! Looks like a mean cut…

    Like

  7. I think you’ve triumphed in the fray! Many blessings to you as you recover.

    janet

    Like

  8. Of course you will overcome this 🙂 I scrolled in a rather desultory way through the Fray photo entries this evening and yours was the first that called out to me and the first I clicked on. I am excited to come across your writing, which I am really enjoying, and wish you all the best for your recovery x x

    Like

  9. Wow most people would still be moaning and you are sharing and out there. Good for you to have the strength. Positive thoughts are off your way 🙂

    Like

  10. you rock, my dear! battle scars indeed, but you’ll be stronger now! take care!

    Like

  11. Pingback: 8-22-14 AFrayedOrange (Weekly Photo Challenge And Travel Theme) | The Quotidian Hudson

  12. Sending you love and prayers for your recovery. This is definitely a frayed head but not your spirits.

    Like

  13. Diana

    Your poor head! And a perfect example of “fray.” May the surgery have been successful, and may the scars become a distant memory over a healthy brain, under a gorgeously thick head of hair.

    Like

  14. Best Wishes for a full and speedy recovery! Get well soon!

    Like

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fray | The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface

  16. prayers and good wishes to you

    Like

  17. It is so hard to be brave all the time. Thank you for sharing a little of what you are going through and showing your wounds. I am at the three month point of recovery from only one brain surgery and I can tell you that with time and patience (& lots of pain meds), things have greatly improved. I wish you health, patience, strength and good healing.

    Like

  18. These photos could also be a response to the prompt “Strong”
    All the best on ya!

    Like

  19. I’m humbled by your bravery to share such a personal experience ❤ May your incisions heal quickly and may your scars remind you of your strength and resilience!

    Like

  20. Wow – fray in a very big sense indeed. Good luck on the road to recovery.

    Like

  21. Pingback: Treasures with frayed edges. | readsbyredriverbanks

  22. Pingback: DP Photo Challenge: Fray | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

  23. Pingback: When summer turns to fall… | Words & Pics

  24. Pingback: Into the Fray In the Garden | 365 Days of Thank You

  25. Wishing all the best and lots of good vibes with love!!!!
    Anami, xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

