College Dorm Prep – The Best Advice From True Pros

I was in frantic mode exactly two years ago – I was preparing to send my oldest child off to college. I will admit, getting prepared was a lot of fun and it was also a challenge.

Everywhere I turned there were checklists for college dorms. We also added a few of our own items to those existing lists, and struck a few as well. I chatted with friends who had walked this path before, and consulted the Internet of course. So many emotions were rushing through me and I often wondered if I was making mistakes with college preparations.

Recently my friends over at Grown and Flown put together an awesome post Top 12 Dorm Shopping Mistakes. It is a MUST read if you are preparing for your first college launch from the home nest. I only wish I had this lovely bit of information two years ago. The 12 Mistakes post is pure common sense advice from pros who have been through the college send off numerous times. In addition, I love how they solicited other ideas from readers and included those suggestions as well.

I have fallen in love with this blog and all the awesome things they share. These two women are noteworthy and I love their approach. When you are reading it feels as if you are hearing from a dear, wise friend. I have many friends and followers who are mothers to younger children. Seriously – follow Grown and Flown to make your life EASIER!!!! They are like a parenting GPS.

2 Comments

Filed under College, Great Ideas, Organization, Uncategorized

2 responses to “College Dorm Prep – The Best Advice From True Pros

  1. Wow – thank you for your very kind words. We love getting to know other moms, and have been especially delighted to strike up a digital conversation with those who, like you, are in the same parenting boat as we are. Your gracious sharing of our post and our blog has totally made our day! We are very grateful, Mary Dell and Lisa

    Like

  2. Great advice! I just dropped two off this summer. šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

