Childhood Art Memories

Face it – we’ve all done it – thrown away little Picasso’s scribbled masterpiece. Gasp! Don’t judge. I have grabbed a piece of child art, moved like a ninja to the garbage can only to be caught red-handed. There have been many times when I had to explain that “Mama is just moving it to a better place.”

Kaye Winiecki has rescued me and millions of other parents with this amazing idea. I believe I am going to steal borrow her idea for Sarah. Having a child who adores art,and is constantly creating something new, causes space issues in my house. Now I can catalog all of the wonderful pictures and save them forever.

 Thanks Kaye – now I don’t have to look into those big blue eyes and know that I am crushing dreams of being the next Picasso.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Favorite Things, Great Ideas, Organization, Sally

Leave a Reply

