Embracing Autumn

Oh how I love the days when summer gives way to the cool, crisp days of fall! By the end of August I have grown weary of the sweltering days, and hot restless nights. When fall rolls around I feel like I can breathe again.

Delicious autumn!  My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns.  ~George Eliot

The many colors of autumn are soothing and warm the soul. It is the time of year my kitchen smells of homemade apple sauce and pumpkin goodies. Curling up with a good book, a cup of tea and a soft throw becomes a great way to wind down. Little kids begin to plan their Halloween costumes and adults talk about Thanksgiving menus.

Everything about fall says relax, enjoy and be thankful. Perhaps this Three Gals autumn gallery will get you in the mood for the approaching season.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Favorite Things, Simplistic Beauty

2 responses to “Embracing Autumn

  1. Stacey Simmons

    I came across your site when I was searching for fall photos for my classroom. I spent time on your site and love it! The Thanksgiving turkey made me so very hungry and ready for the holiday. I have subscribed to your blog and hope to get some more great ideas from you.

    Stacey Simmons
    New Hampshire

    Like

  2. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

