A Day for Mom

All over the place mom’s were opening homemade cards, being served breakfast in bed, and being told how much they are appreciated every day of the year. Kids everywhere love to make their mother’s feel like a queen for the day.

I am so grateful for my girls and husband for making me feel so special! I know there are people in the world who are not treated to this day (or any other day for that matter). My own mother made a donation in my name to NetWorkers Malaria Prevention Program so that another mother can help her child. The program provides mosquito nets to protect women and children in Africa.

 Motherhood has been such a blessing for me. Happy Mother’s Day to everyone everywhere. May your day be filled with much love and appreciation.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

