My 4 Year Old Scares Me

My little four year old is scaring me these days. Besides being waaaayyy too observant, she is beginning to do math (something I completely detest). Why can’t I have a child that spouts Shakespeare? Seriously, though my girls love math and science. I say give me a book any day.

Back to the scaring part…Sarah was sitting with me and asked what does XIN ELEETS HARAS spell? “Absolutely nothing,” I replied. “Wrong!” she said in an over-confident voice…”it is my name backwards.” I thought for a moment…keep in mind I had to really think…and sure enough it was – Sarah Steele Nix backwards. So now she is beginning to read some AND spell words backwards. It is getting a little annoying because I have to think about it most of the time. Pots is stop backwards, God is dog backwards, and the list keeps growing. I have to admit…the name thing freaked me OUT because it was all in her head.  

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My 4 Year Old Scares Me

  1. gillian

    That is amazing!!! Your kids are sooo smart! Beautiful too! Thanks for sending the picture of little Miss Sarah!

    Like

  2. You’ll have to introduce her to palindromes: sentences that are spelled the same forward and backward.

    Madam, I’m Adam.
    Able was I, ere I saw Elba. (would have been said by Napoleon)
    A man, a plan, a canal: Panama!
    Sit on a potato pan, Otis.

    Best,
    Morna 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

