A Spring Favorite Returns

Each spring I hold my breath hoping we do not have one last frost that kills off any buds that may be protruding. I’ve mentioned this before – about every other year my apple tree gets zapped. I do not have the pleasure of sitting in front of my huge picture window admiring the pink blossoms when we have a late frost. Of course we HAD a late frost!

The other morning I was standing at the window – looking out at the birds at the feeder. I noticed something out of the corner of my eye…PINK! I am thrilled to say the my apple tree is beginning to blossom. What promise for a great spring! It survived the frost (Who knew I could get excited over such things?). It’s only beginning so I will make sure I post pictures of the tree in full bloom. We also have a little wooden birdhouse with a family of Chickadees in the tree!

100_29872.jpg

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

