The Elves Are Working

It’s been very difficult for me to get into the decorating spirit. Note to self…do not have surgery a few weeks before Christmas. Normally it takes me a day to get the decorations going, and the house into the Christmas transformation. It has taken me days this year! I’ve had some great help from some very special elves.

I have also said what the heck, and have let the girls hang the ornaments where they may. It is really their tree this year. Truthfully, I don’t even care. I am the one who would typically rearrange the ornaments to suit my taste. I actually love the placement this year. So what the angels are in a cluster, or the long-legged snowman is hanging to the floor. I am merely sitting back enjoying the excitement through Sarah’s eyes, as well as the music provided by Mimi (I would kill for that talent).
We still have some loose ends to tie up here and there, but Christmas is alive in the Nix household. Fa-la-la-la-la…la-la-la-LA!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Elves Are Working

  1. Liz Forman

    Sally! I didn’t know you had surgery…Hope you are feeling better!!!

    Love,
    Liz

    Like

  2. Nonnie

    so glad to hear from you again! was starting to worry! hope all has gone well with your recovery after surgery….my husband had major surgery right before our 3-day…..so know how that can be. blessing to you and your family …and have a wonderful Christmas and New Year!
    Kim

    Like

Leave a Reply

