The Coffee Addiction Strikes Again

Like a kid in a candy shop, I was totally enticed by the coffee bean yesterday. I visited an incredible Advertising/PR firm yesterday (This particular shop is doing amazing things, but I digress). I was offered coffee – a typical offering. Immediately upon entering the office space I noticed hoards of people carrying Starbucks cups…some hot, others iced. When I was asked to come on over to the Starbucks corner…I flipped. I knew it existed, but have never had a firsthand encounter…it was like an office coffee myth to me. The Starbucks Experience at a place of business, and FREE! It IS true. People were getting lattes, and iced drinks. Heaven, I tell you, pure heaven. I retreated to a corner with my steaming hot cup, and watched amusing TV ads produced by this company. What more could I have in store for me with this meeting?

I have decided to share some great Starbucks laughs this morning. The Oracle of Starbucks cracks me UP. It is a personality assessment of drink orders…I had fun with a few of my friends. I won’t mention names, but I will give the assessment. Keep in mind, this is strictly for giggles, or if you are like me… on-the-floor-rolling-belly-laughs.

Personality type: High Maintenance
You pride yourself on being assertive and direct; everyone else thinks you’re bossy and arrogant. You’re constantly running your mouth about topics that only you would find interesting. Your capacity for wasting other people’s time is limitless. Your friends find you intolerable, that’s why they’re plotting to kill you.
Also drinks: Water. Bottled, chilled, with four ice cubes, a twist of lemon, in a crystal glass.
Can also be found at: Trendy martini bars
Personality type: Ass-clown

You tell people that you’re an executive at your company. You think that your repeated references to being “addicted” to caffeine make you seem intriguing and dangerous. People think you’re a sucker because you spend 60% of your annual income at Starbucks. Everyone who drinks Venti Black Columbian ends up addicted to crack.

Also drinks: Zima
Can also be found at: Karaoke bars
Personality type: Clueless
You don’t go to Starbucks much; when you do you just tag along with other people since you have nothing better to do. You would like to order a Tazo Chai Crème but don’t know how to pronounce it. Most people who drink Mocha Frappachino are strippers.
Also drinks: Wine coolers
Can also be found at: The mall
You, too , can have fun with the All-Knowing Starbucks Oracle.
Another fun read…see what area Barista’s are saying about their celeb encounters at Starbucks.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

