Visit With The Nix Family

We spent the past several days in Columbia with Mark’s family. I had a great time seeing Lynn and all the boys. I was really disappointed to discover Rachel is now employed, and couldn’t come. I really missed my “Scrabble” buddy (AND, nobody was there to eat mint chocolate chip with me.) We were fortunate to meet Tom – Lynn and Tom are to be married the first weekend of August. I can’t wait to head to Tampa for a gorgeous wedding at the beach.
It’s great to spend time with family! We were on the go quite a bit – Mark gave Sam skateboard insights, we celebrated Matthew’s birthday, and ventured out to a new education museum – EdVenture! Have some fun pictures to share…Fourth of July Visit With The Nix Family.
I hated to depart early…but I was more than thrilled to be heading straight for the airport to get Mimi back from her trip.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

